Posted by & filed under Announcements.

HCDC Exec team

Charles Stephens, Kay Wilkins, Alfred Judd, John Knutson,  Gary Pinder

Hancock County Democrats Elect New Officers! John Knutson of Brooklin has stepped down after serving 9 ½ years as Chair of the Hancock County Democratic Committee and 3 ½ years as Democratic State Chair. At a meeting on May 18, the Hancock Dems elected Alfred Judd of Surry as the new Chair. Judd is the current President of the Surry Community Improvement Association and a member of the Town of Surry Finance Committee.The Hancock Dems also created a new position of Second Vice Chair, electing Kay Wilkins of Ellsworth to that post. Gary Pinder of Brooklin remains as First Vice Chair.Charles Stephens of Blue Hill stepped aside as Treasurer to focus on continuing service as Secretary. John Knutson was elected Treasurer. Judd was also elected to serve on the Maine Democratic Party Rules Committee. Judd praised Knutson’s service, saying that “John has developed an outstanding leadership team that is the envy of many other Maine counties.” Judd also emphasized priorities of being open, transparent, accessible and inclusive.