If you are not sure of your legislative district, see our Districts page. See Links & Resources for other helpful information.

White House

The official White House website is at whitehouse.gov.

U.S. Senate


Susan Collins (R)

Washington D.C. Office:
461 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-2523; Fax: 202-224-2693

Bangor Office:
P.O. Box 655
202 Harlow St., Room 204
Bangor, Maine 04402
Phone: 207-945-0417


Angus King (Independent)

Washington D.C. Office:
359 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-5344

Augusta Office
4 Gabriel Drive, Suite 3
Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 622-8292


U.S. House

Bruce Poliquin (R)


Washington, D.C. Office:
462 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: 202-225-6306; Fax: 202-225-2943

Bangor office:
6 State Street, Suite 101
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-942-0583; Fax: 207-217-8913

Governor Paul LePage (R)

Office of the Governor
#1 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0001

Phone: 207-287-3531; 207-287-6548 (TTY)
Fax: 207-287-1034

State Senate

Message line, all Senators (sessions only): 1-800-423-6900
TTY Line: 207-287-1583

Senate Democratic Office: 207-287-1515; fax: 207-287-1585

Senate Republican Office: 207-287-1505; fax: 207-287-1527

State House

Message line, all Representatives (sessions only): 1-800-423-6900
TTY Line: 207-287-4469

House Democratic Office: 207-287-1430

House Republican Office: 207-287-1440


Hancock County Legislators 2015-16


Senate District 6

Sen. David C. Burns (R-Whiting) – 159 Dodge Rd, Whiting, ME  04691
Home Phone (207) 733-8856; Senate Republican Office (207) 287-1505; David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov

HANCOCK COUNTY – Gouldsboro, Sullivan, Winter Harbor, and part of East Hancock Unorganized Territory.

WASHINGTON COUNTY – All municipalities and unorganized territories.

Senate District 7

Sen. Brian D. Langley (R-Ellsworth) – 11 South Street, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Home Phone (207) 667-0625; Senate Republican Office (207) 287-1505; Brian.Langley@legislature.maine.gov

HANCOCK COUNTY – Amherst, Aurora, Bar Harbor, Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksville, Central Hancock Unorganized Territory, Cranberry Isles, Deer Isle, Eastbrook, Ellsworth, Franklin, Frenchboro, Hancock, Lamoine, Mariaville, Marshall Island Township, Mount Desert, Osborn, Otis, Sedgwick, Sorrento, Southwest Harbor, Stonington, Surry, Swan’s Island, Tremont, Trenton, Waltham, and part of East Hancock Unorganized Territory.

Senate District 8

Sen. Kimberley C. Rosen (R-Bucksport) – PO Box 877, Bucksport, ME 04416
Home Phone (207) 469-3779; Senate Republican Office (207) 287-1505; kimberley.rosen@legislature.maine.gov

HANCOCK COUNTY – Bucksport, Castine, Dedham, Great Pond, Northwest Hancock Unorganized Territory,T32 MD Township, Orland, Penobscot, Verona Island, and part of East Hancock Unorganized Territory.

PENOBSCOT COUNTY – Bradley, Brewer, Burlington, Clifton, East Central Penobscot Unorganized Territory, Eddington, Holden, Lincoln, Lowell and Orrington.


District 130

Rep. Richard H. Campbell (R-Orrington) – 321 River Rd, Orrington, ME 04474
Cell Phone (207) 745-7748, dickcampbellllc@gmail.com; Richard.Campbell@legislature.maine.gov

Bucksport and Orrington

District 131

Rep. Karleton S. Ward (R-Dedham) – PO Box 612, Holden, ME 04429
Home Phone (207) 843-7546, Business Phone (207) 989-7400, karl.ward@legislature.maine.gov

Dedham, Orland, Otis, Penobscot, Prospect, Stockton Springs and Verona Island

District 132

Rep. Louis J. Luchini (D-Ellsworth) – PO Box 1311, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Cell Phone (207) 664-4699, louieluchini@gmail.com; Louis.Luchini@legislature.maine.gov

Ellsworth and Trenton

District 133

Rep. Ralph Chapman (D-Brooksville) – 455 Varnumville Road, Brooksville, ME 04617
Home Phone (207) 326-0899, chapmanHD37@gmail.com; mailto: Ralph.Chapman@legislature.maine.gov

Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksville, Castine, Sedgwick and Surry

District 134

Rep. Walter A. Kumiega III (D-Deer Isle) – 36 Cedar Lane, Little Deer Isle, ME 04650
Home Phone (207) 348-2548, Cell Phone (207) 479-5459, wkumiega36@gmail.com; Walter.Kumiega@legislature.maine.gov

Cranberry Isles, Deer Isle, Frenchboro, Isle au Haut, North Haven, Southwest Harbor, Stonington, Swan’s Island, Tremont,  Vinalhaven and the unorganized territory of Marshall Island Township

District 135

Rep. Brian Hubbell (D-Bar Harbor)  – 66 Park St, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Home Phone (207) 288-3947, Brian.Hubbell@legislature.maine.gov

Bar Harbor, Lamoine and Mount Desert

District 136

Rep. Richard S. Malaby (R-Hancock) – 52 Cross Road, Hancock, ME 04640
Home Phone (207) 422-3146, Cell Phone (207) 266-3710, Business Phone (207) 422-6806; rsmalaby@gmail.com; Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov

Gouldsboro, Hancock, Mariaville, Osborn, Sorrento, Steuben, Sullivan, Waltham, Winter Harbor, plus the unorganized territories of East Hancock (part) and Fletchers Landing Township

District 137

Rep. Lawrence E. Lockman (R-Amherst) – 10 Perry Lane, Amherst, ME 04605
Home Phone (207) 584-5900, Cell Phone (207) 460-6518, Lawrence.Lockman@legislature.maine.gov

Amherst, Aurora, Beddington, Bradford, Bradley, Deblois, Eastbrook, Edinburg, Franklin, Great Pond, Greenbush, Lagrange, Northfield, Passadumkeag and Wesley, plus the unorganized territories of East Hancock (part), North Washington (part), Northwest Hancock and Grand Falls, Greenfield and Summit Townships

County Commissioners


Steven E. Joy (R-Ellsworth) – Business Address 125 Main St, Ellsworth
Work Phone (207) 667-9333

Townships No. 3, 4, 8, 39, 40, 41, 32, 34, 35, 28, 22, 15, 9, 10, 7; Great Pond, Amherst, Aurora, Mariaville, Waltham, Eastbrook, Osborn, Otis, Ellsworth, Surry, Blue Hill, Sullivan, Gouldsboro, Sorrento, Winter Harbor.


Percy L. Brown, Jr. (R-Deer Isle)  – 97 Sunset Rd, Deer Isle, ME  04627
Home Phone (207) 348-2247

Bucksport, Orland, Penobscot, Brooksville, Sedgwick, Brooklin, Dedham, Deer Isle, Stonington, Verona and Castine.


Antonio Blasi (D-Hancock) – PO Box 53, Hancock, ME 04640
Home Phone (207) 266-4449

Franklin, Hancock, Lamoine, Trenton, Bar Harbor, Mt. Desert, Tremont, Southwest Harbor, Cranberry Isles, Swan’s Island, Frenchboro.